Kawasaki Z Owners Queensland 

Motorcycle Club


All owners of Classic Kawasaki z900, z1000 & Z1R series models are invited to be part of the club.

Social members are also welcome no matter what they ride.

If you wish to join the Queensland Z-Owners please print out and complete the membership form then bring the membership form along to  a meeting. We meet on the first Tuesday of every month at the Motorcycle Sportsman's Club, 35 Crosby Road ALBION.   If you are thinking of joining our club come along to a meeting so we can check you out and you can check us out!

If you live outside of the Brisbane area send your completed membership application

(do not send any money we will contact you) to:

                                                                                  Kawasaki Z Owners

                                                                        6 Chablis Crt,

                                                                        Ashmore QLD 4214                                                                               


Life Members

The Club Honours members who have given at least 5 years of outstanding service with Life Membership. Nominations for Life Membership are made by a unanimous resolution of the committee and endorsed at the Annual General Meeting.


Conrad Jones   A.K.A Lumpy

John Speldewinde  A.K.A Legend

Ken Atkins

Mike Du-Hamel

Michael De Marchi   A.K.A Sludge

Justin Eiszele

Con Schuit

Rodney Josephson  A.K.A  Scraper

Club Presidents


2018 to 2019

2017 to 2018

2014 to 2016

2012 to 2013

2010 to 2011

2007 to 2009

2006 to 2007

2004 to 2006

1999 to 2004

1997 to 1999

Michael Hockley

John Speldewinde

Allan Snell - Mick Hockley

Peter Benson

Michael De Marchi

Con Schuit

Michael De Marchi

Justin Eiszele

Zac Zuiderduin

John Speldewinde

Mike Du-Hamel

Club Man of the Year

2019                                 Lea Schuit

2018                                 Gary Hanley

2017                                 Michael De Marchi   A.K.A Sludge

2016                                 Ray Smith

2013                                 Dave & Dianne Humphrys

2012                                 Nigle Wilkie

2011                                 Kelly Applegate   A.K.A Ice Queen

2010                                 John Wtson  A.K.A Watto

2009                                 Gary Crane  A.K.A B-Double

2008                                 Michael De Marchi   A.K.A Sludge

2005                                 Wal Clarke

2004                                 Zac Zuiderduin

2003                                 Michael Hockley

2002                                 Syd Young

2001                                 Conrad Jones   A.K.A Lumpy

2000                                 Ken Atkins

1999                                 Michael De Marchi   A.K.A Sludge

1998                                 John Speldewinde  A.K.A Legend